Omakase in Tokyo starts at ¥5,500 for weekday lunch at Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi. Compare 9 counters by price, nearest station and booking rules.
Introduction
Omakase in Tokyo starts at ¥5,500 for a weekday lunch at Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi and runs to ¥38,500 and up at the Sushi Kanesaka counter in the Palace Hotel Tokyo. This guide compares nine omakase sushi counters, from affordable lunch courses to high-end dinners, plus one counter whose own shop text claims halal certification (food only), with the course prices, service charges and booking routes each shop publishes.
We picked counters that publish a course price and have a booking route you can use, checking each shop's official site or Tabelog in 2026. Sukiyabashi Jiro publishes no course price, so it is covered in the FAQ instead.

Photo by N509FZ / Wikimedia Commons (CC BY-SA 4.0)
Quick picks: omakase in Tokyo compared
Prices are tax included.
| # | Restaurant | Area | Price | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi | Roppongi | Lunch ¥5,500 (Mon-Fri) / dinner ¥9,900 | Lowest-priced full omakase here |
| 2 | Ginza Kyubey | Ginza | Lunch set ¥8,250 / dinner ¥16,500 | Published price list, English booking |
| 3 | Manten Sushi Marunouchi | Marunouchi | ¥8,800, lunch and dinner | Same price all day, near Tokyo Station |
| 4 | Sushi Ginza Onodera | Ginza | Lunch from ¥8,800 / dinner from ¥27,500 | Omakase-only counter, English booking |
| 5 | Ginza Sushi Yuu | Ginza | Lunch ¥10,000 / dinner ¥30,000 | Tax and service included |
| 6 | Aoyama Sushi Kanesaka | Aoyama | Lunch sets from ¥7,150 / omakase ¥16,500-¥27,500 | Hotel counter with English-speaking staff |
| 7 | Shibuya Sushi Matsumoto | Shibuya | ¥11,000-¥21,000 | Clear price ladder (book via your hotel) |
| 8 | Udatsu Sushi | Nakameguro | Lunch ¥14,520 / dinner ¥36,300 | Vegetarian omakase option |
| 9 | Sushi Kanesaka Palace Hotel Tokyo | Marunouchi | From ¥38,500 (+15% service) | Open daily, bilingual menus |
| Halal | Asakusa Sushi Ken | Asakusa | Courses ¥10,000 / ¥12,000 | Shop text claims halal certification (food only) |

Photo by Photo Republic / Wikimedia Commons (CC0)
1. Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi (SUSHI TOKYO TEN 六本木店) — weekday lunch omakase ¥5,500
Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi, in Tokyo Midtown, sells the lowest-priced full omakase in this guide: a Lunch Omakase at ¥5,500 on weekdays and an Omakase Course at ¥9,900. It is the Roppongi sister of the shop in our Sushi Tokyo Ten Shibuya guide, which lists the same prices. Booking is in English on TableCheck, with a credit card to hold the table. Same-day cancellation is charged in full because the ingredients are prepared in advance.
Practical info
- Location: Tokyo Midtown Garden Terrace 1F, 9-7-4 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Roppongi Station (Hibiya / Oedo lines), directly connected; Nogizaka Station (Chiyoda line) about 3 min walk
- Hours: Mon-Fri 11:00-15:00 (LO 14:00), 17:00-23:00 (LO 21:30); Sat, Sun, holidays 11:00-15:00 (LO 13:30), 17:00-23:00 (LO 21:30)
- Closed: None stated
- Price: Lunch Omakase ¥5,500 (Mon-Fri only); Omakase Course ¥9,900; Full Omakase Course with drinks ¥13,200; Tuna Tasting Course ¥13,200 (all tax included)
- English menu: Not stated; the TableCheck booking page is in English
- Reservation: TableCheck (credit card required to hold, not charged in advance unless a cancellation fee applies); groups and same-day bookings by phone on 03-5843-1690
- Seating: 41 seats at the counter and tables; 90-minute seating, so arrive and leave on time; a no-show without contact can lose the table
- Children: Ages 7 and over are served the regular omakase as adults (TableCheck); Tabelog notes no kids menu and no baby chairs
- Allergies: The Shibuya branch's TableCheck page does not accept guests who cannot eat raw fish or seafood, who have severe crustacean, shellfish, squid or octopus allergies, or who need strict gluten-free meals; check the Roppongi booking page for the same rule
- Source: TableCheck booking page
2. Ginza Kyubey (銀座 久兵衛 銀座本店) — 10-piece lunch set ¥8,250
Ginza Kyubey's main store publishes a price list for its lunch nigiri sets. The cheapest is the Oribe set at ¥8,250: 10 pieces of nigiri, a roll and soup. Strictly, these are chef-selected nigiri sets rather than courses called omakase. At dinner the choices are the 16-piece Kyubey set at ¥16,500 or sushi kaiseki, with a 10% service charge. A lunch reservation only secures the 11:30 seating; later guests are seated as seats free up, so expect a wait.
Practical info
- Location: 8-7-6 Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo 104-0061
- Nearest station: Shimbashi Station (Ginza line Exit 3 / JR Ginza Exit) 5 min; Ginza Station 8 min
- Hours: 11:30-14:00, 17:00-22:00
- Closed: Sunday and Monday (including holiday Mondays); also Obon and New Year
- Price: Lunch sets Oribe ¥8,250, Karatsu (11 pieces, roll, soup, fruit) ¥11,000, Kyubey (appetizer, 16 pieces, roll, soup) ¥16,500; sushi kaiseki Iga ¥25,300, Bizen ¥30,800, Rosanjin ¥44,000; 10% service charge at dinner
- English menu: Not stated; the official site has an English version
- Reservation: Phone 03-3571-6523 from 10:00; online via My Concierge Japan (English, Chinese, Korean) or Ikyu. Same-day cancellation: ¥5,000 per person at lunch, ¥10,000 at dinner
- Seating: 123 seats across the main building and annex; private rooms need the Karatsu set or higher at lunch and the Iga kaiseki or higher at dinner, plus a room charge and 10% service
- Payment: Cards (Visa, Master, JCB, Amex, Diners) and QR d-barai; no e-money (Tabelog)
- Source: Kyubey official shop page
3. Manten Sushi Marunouchi (まんてん鮨 丸の内) — one-price omakase ¥8,800
Manten Sushi Marunouchi charges one price, ¥8,800 tax included, for its omakase at both lunch and dinner, about 5 minutes from Tokyo Station. The official site says lunch and dinner are omakase only, so there is no menu to decode. Booking is online through res-reserve or TableCheck, both with English pages; same-day and group bookings are by phone only on 03-6269-9100. The shop seats 24, and parties of three or more sit at a table.
Practical info
- Location: Marunouchi Brick Square B1F, 2-6-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Nijubashimae Station (Chiyoda line) Exit 3, 3 min; JR Tokyo Station South Exit 5 min; JR Yurakucho (Tokyo International Forum exit) 5 min
- Hours: Lunch Mon-Fri 11:00-15:00 (LO 14:00), Sat/Sun/holidays 11:00-15:00 (LO 13:30); dinner Mon-Sat 17:00-23:00 (LO 21:30), Sun/holidays 17:00-22:00 (LO 20:30) per the official site. A Tabelog notice says that from July 2026 Sundays and holidays are also open until 23:00
- Closed: New Year's Day (Tabelog)
- Price: Omakase ¥8,800 tax included, same course at lunch and dinner; Tuna Tasting Course ¥13,200
- English menu: Not stated; the official site has a short English explanation of omakase and the booking pages are in English
- Reservation: res-reserve or TableCheck; card required to hold; same-day cancellation or reducing party size is charged at the full course price per person
- Seating: 90-minute seating; arriving 15 minutes or more late without notice may be treated as a cancellation
- Allergies: TableCheck says reservations are not accepted for guests with a severe crustacean allergy, a gluten allergy, or who cannot eat seafood or raw fish
- Payment: Cards (Visa, Master, JCB, Amex, Diners, UnionPay), e-money, QR (Tabelog)
- Source: Manten Sushi official site
4. Sushi Ginza Onodera (鮨 銀座おのでら 総本店) — lunch from ¥8,800, near Higashi-Ginza
Sushi Ginza Onodera Sohonten is an omakase-only counter: a Tabelog note says it does not take a la carte orders. It is in an alley across from Kabuki-za, 1 minute from Higashi-Ginza Station Exit 4. Lunch has four courses, from Kaze with 12 pieces at ¥8,800 to Takumi at ¥22,000; dinner is a seasonal omakase from ¥27,500, and a 10% service charge is added at both meals. Booking is online through res-reserve (English page) or by phone on 03-6853-8878.
Practical info
- Location: Sunlit Ginza Building III B1F/2F, 5-14-14 Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo (alley across from Kabuki-za)
- Nearest station: Higashi-Ginza Station Exit 4, 1 min
- Hours: Lunch seatings 11:00-12:45 and 13:00-14:45; dinner seatings 17:00-19:15, 17:30-19:45, 19:30-21:45, 20:00-22:15; closes 22:30 (official)
- Closed: New Year holidays (official)
- Price: Lunch Kaze (12 pieces) ¥8,800, Tsuki (15 pieces) ¥11,000, Yuki ¥16,500, Takumi ¥22,000; dinner seasonal omakase from ¥27,500; tax included, 10% service charge extra
- English menu: Not stated; the res-reserve booking page is available in English
- Reservation: res-reserve or phone; booking window not stated. Cancellation free up to 3 days before, 50% 2 days before, 100% the day before and same day; groups of 6 or more pay 100% from 5 days before
- Children: Tabelog says children under 10 are basically declined; fine if the child can eat a full course
- Source: Onodera official site
5. Ginza Sushi Yuu (銀座 鮨 佑) — all-inclusive lunch omakase ¥10,000
Ginza Sushi Yuu is an eight-seat counter in the basement of Kobikis Ginza, behind Kabuki-za. Lunch omakase is ¥10,000 for 10 pieces and soup, with 11 and 12-piece versions above it, and the price includes tax and service charge, which is unusual here since several counters add 10% to 15%. Dinner omakase is ¥30,000 and prices change by season. The shop also offers a vegetarian sushi course at about ¥50,000 (read from the menu layout, so confirm when booking) with one week's notice; its menu notes halal soy sauce is available for that course, but the restaurant is not halal-certified.
Practical info
- Location: Kobikis Ginza B1F, 3-14-17 Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Higashi-Ginza Station (Hibiya / Asakusa lines) 3 min; Ginza Station 5 min
- Hours: Lunch Mon-Sat, two seatings 11:30-12:30 and 12:45-13:45; dinner Mon-Fri, two seatings 18:00-20:00 and 20:30-22:30; Saturday dinner 18:00-20:00 (Tabelog); everyone starts together, so arrive a few minutes early
- Closed: Sundays and public holidays
- Price: Lunch ¥10,000 (10 pieces) / ¥12,500 (11) / ¥15,000 (12); dinner ¥30,000, special ¥40,000, with souvenir futomaki ¥50,000; tax and service included
- English menu: Not stated; the official site is in English, Chinese and Korean
- Reservation: TableCheck (waitlist when full), phone 03-6264-0165, or LINE. Cancellation: 50% from 48 hours before, 100% from 24 hours before
- Allergies: TableCheck asks you to list allergies in detail, for example "Crab (no broth either)"
- Payment: Cards; QR d-barai (Tabelog)
- Source: Ginza Sushi Yuu official menu
6. Aoyama Sushi Kanesaka (青山 鮨 かねさか) — omakase ¥16,500, Gaiemmae 2 min
Aoyama Sushi Kanesaka is an 18-seat counter on the 19th floor of The Aoyama Grand Hotel, 2 minutes from Gaiemmae Station, and Tabelog lists English-speaking staff. Lunch has nigiri sets (Ao Nigiri ¥7,150, Rin ¥9,350). The named omakase courses are Fuji at ¥16,500 and Kiwami at ¥27,500, served at lunch and dinner, with a 10% service charge. Booking is on TableCheck, or by phone on 03-6271-5427 from 10:00; parties of 6 or more book by phone.
Practical info
- Location: The Aoyama Grand Hotel 19F, 2-14-4 Kita-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Gaiemmae Station (Ginza line) 2 min; Omotesando Station 8 min
- Hours: Tue-Sun 11:30-14:30 (LO 13:00), 17:30-22:00 (LO 21:00)
- Closed: Monday
- Price: Lunch Ao Nigiri ¥7,150, Rin (12 nigiri, miso soup) ¥9,350; Omakase Fuji (appetizer, 13 sushi, miso soup) ¥16,500; Omakase Kiwami ¥27,500; tax included, 10% service charge added
- English menu: Not stated; Tabelog lists English-speaking staff
- Reservation: TableCheck; card guarantee only. Cancellation: 100% within 24 hours of arrival for 1-5 people, within 72 hours for 6 or more
- Seating: 90 minutes at lunch, 2 hours at dinner; the booking is cancelled if you are 30 minutes or more late
- Children: 12 and over, and they must eat the same course as adults
- Allergies: The allergy field is required on the booking form; TableCheck states the counter cannot accommodate religious reasons or avoid raw food
- Source: TableCheck booking page
7. Shibuya Sushi Matsumoto (渋谷 鮨 まつもと) — omakase ¥11,000 to ¥21,000
Shibuya Sushi Matsumoto's official site lists set courses only, with a clear price ladder: a ¥5,000 lunch nigiri set, a ¥8,000 lunch nigiri kaiseki, and omakase from ¥11,000, with upper and top courses at ¥16,000 and ¥21,000 (the top course has 14 kinds, including a uni comparison). The catch is booking. The official site says to register a Japanese mobile phone number, that customers from overseas cannot make reservations, and to book through the front desk of your accommodation. Our Shibuya sushi guide also covers this counter.
Practical info
- Location: Kusumoto Building No.2 3F, 1-6-8 Dogenzaka, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Keio Inokashira line Shibuya Station about 1 min; JR / Hanzomon / Den-en-toshi Shibuya about 3 min
- Hours: Lunch 11:30-14:00; dinner Mon-Fri 17:00-23:00, Sat/Sun/holidays 16:00-23:00
- Closed: Irregular
- Price: Lunch nigiri set ¥5,000; lunch nigiri kaiseki ¥8,000; omakase ¥11,000 / ¥16,000 / ¥21,000 (tax included); 10% service on courses (at lunch only if a course is ordered)
- English menu: Not stated
- Reservation: Via your accommodation's front desk; a Japanese mobile number is required; phone 03-6416-5316. Give the front desk the shop's name in Japanese (渋谷 鮨 まつもと) and the course you want. Phone cancellations are not accepted outside business hours
- Seating: 24 seats; stay limit 1 hour for the lunch set or kaiseki, 2 hours for omakase
- Cancellation: Same day 100% (with or without notice); day before 50%
- Payment: Cards (Visa, Master, JCB, Amex, Diners); no e-money or QR
- Source: Sushi Matsumoto official Shibuya page
8. Udatsu Sushi (宇田津 鮨) — Nakameguro, dinner omakase ¥36,300
Udatsu Sushi in Nakameguro is booked on the OMAKASE platform, linked from the shop's official reservation page. Lunch omakase is ¥14,520 and dinner omakase is ¥36,300 (¥30,250 on trainee days), tax and service included. The menu lists a herb roll (ハーブ巻) made with pesticide-free herbs from Kajitani Farm, and a vegetarian course described as vegan-compatible and all-vegetable at ¥30,250 for lunch or dinner, to be booked 2 days ahead. The owner-chef is absent on Wednesdays, Sundays and holidays: Sundays and holidays are run by the second chef, and Wednesday is a trainee day.
Practical info
- Location: 2-48-10 Kamimeguro, Meguro-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Nakameguro Station (Tokyu Toyoko / Hibiya line) about 10 min walk
- Hours: Mon-Fri 12:00-14:00, 18:00-20:00, 20:30-22:30; Sat/Sun/holidays 11:00-15:00, 18:00-20:00, 20:30-22:30 (Tabelog); all seatings start at once, so arrive 5 minutes early
- Closed: None stated
- Price: Lunch omakase ¥14,520; dinner omakase ¥36,300; vegetarian course ¥30,250; tax and service included
- English menu: Not stated
- Reservation: OMAKASE, linked from the official reservation page. Cancellation: 30% of the booked menu price from 5 days before, 100% from the day before
- Seating: 18 seats (counter 9, private room 2-4, 2F counter 5)
- Children: No age limit; 12 and over must order a course; under-7s private room only (Tabelog)
- Source: Udatsu Sushi official menu
Insider tip
Read the official reservation notes first. Bookings are refused for guests who cannot eat soy sauce or miso (gluten-free), who need separate cooking utensils, or who cannot have cooking sake even when cooked off. If you cannot eat raw fish, book the vegetarian course instead of the omakase.
9. Sushi Kanesaka Palace Hotel Tokyo (鮨 かねさか パレスホテル東京店) — omakase from ¥38,500
Sushi Kanesaka at the Palace Hotel Tokyo is the high-end pick that a visitor can phone and book directly. It is on the 6th floor, open daily, and the hotel's menus (dated 1 March 2026) are bilingual in Japanese and English. The OMAKASE, labelled a recommended prix fixe (5 to 6 appetizers including sashimi and a grilled dish, 10 nigiri and soup), starts at ¥38,500 with a 15% service charge. Lunch also has nigiri sets from ¥8,250 (Iga, 10 pieces and soup). Reservations are by phone; the hotel page has no online booking link and no stated lead time.
Practical info
- Location: Palace Hotel Tokyo 6F (inside Wadakura), 1-1-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo
- Nearest station: Nijubashimae Station (Chiyoda line) 6 min; Otemachi Station 8 min; JR Tokyo Station 9 min (Tabelog)
- Hours: Lunch 11:30-13:30 LO; dinner 17:00-21:00 LO, closes 22:00 (official)
- Closed: Open daily (Tabelog); the official page notes a closure on 11 Nov 2026
- Price: Lunch Iga ¥8,250, Shino ¥11,550, Hagi ¥17,600; OMAKASE from ¥38,500; dinner Hagi ¥22,000; tax included plus 15% service charge
- English menu: Yes, the official menus are bilingual Japanese and English
- Reservation: Phone +81 3 3211 5323. Cancel or change by 22:00 local time the day before; late cancellation or no-show costs ¥5,500 per person at lunch, ¥11,000 at dinner; 30+ minutes late is treated as cancelled
- Seating: 20 seats plus one private room for 8 (official); children aged 7 and over at the main counter
- Dress code: Smart casual; no sleeveless shirts for men, no beach, slide or clog sandals; avoid heavy fragrance
- Allergies: Tell staff about allergies or dietary restrictions before ordering
- Source: Palace Hotel Tokyo, Sushi Kanesaka
Halal omakase in Tokyo: Asakusa Sushi Ken (浅草 すし賢), courses ¥10,000 and ¥12,000
Asakusa Sushi Ken is the only sushi restaurant we found whose own shop text claims halal certification and that also offers fixed chef's courses: the Sushi Konomi course at ¥10,000 (10 dishes) and the Asakusa Sushi Ken course at ¥12,000.
What the halal claim rests on. The shop's own text on Tabelog (updated 2025-10-06) says the restaurant holds halal certification, rated 2 stars because alcohol is served, with all food meeting the standard. The certifying body, the Japan Halal Foundation (operated by Okachimachi Mosque), is named in a Halal Media Japan article dated 23 December 2015; we could not re-confirm the current certificate on the shop's own site. The certification covers food only, and alcohol is served, so ask the staff directly if the setting matters to you.
The official menu's ¥3,500 "omakase" is a sashimi platter, not a nigiri omakase; the real chef's courses are the two above. For the wider picture, see our halal sushi in Tokyo guide.
- Location: 2-11-4 Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo 111-0032
- Nearest station: Tsukuba Express Asakusa Station Exit A1, about 1 min; Tobu Asakusa 10 min; Ginza line Tawaramachi 7 min
- Hours: Mon, Tue, Thu-Sat 12:00-15:00 (LO 14:30), 17:00-22:00 (LO 21:00); Sun/holidays 12:00-15:00 (LO 14:30), 17:00-21:30 (LO 21:00)
- Closed: Wednesdays, plus about two Tuesdays a month (check Instagram)
- Price: Sushi Konomi course ¥10,000; Asakusa Sushi Ken course ¥12,000 (5 starters, 4 sashimi, grilled dish, tempura, 8 nigiri, clam soup, fruit); tax included
- English menu: Yes (Tabelog: multilingual menu, English)
- Halal status: Shop text claims halal certification (food only); alcohol is served
- Reservation: resebook in English or phone 03-5246-6547; course changes up to 3 days before, 50% the day before, 100% the same day
- Source: Asakusa Sushi Ken official menu
How to choose the best omakase in Tokyo
By area
- Ginza: Kyubey (Shimbashi Station 5 min), Onodera (Higashi-Ginza Exit 4, 1 min), Yuu (Higashi-Ginza 3 min). Marunouchi: Manten and Palace Hotel Kanesaka.
- Roppongi: Sushi Tokyo Ten. Shibuya and Aoyama: Matsumoto and Aoyama Kanesaka, plus more picks in our best sushi in Shibuya guide. Staying in Shinjuku? See our best sushi in Shinjuku guide.

Photo by Fabio Achilli from Milano, Italy / Wikimedia Commons (CC BY 2.0)
By style
- Shop text claims halal certification (food only): Asakusa Sushi Ken.
- All-inclusive price (tax and service): Ginza Sushi Yuu and Udatsu.
How omakase reservations work
Manten Sushi's English page explains omakase as the tradition of letting the chef choose your order; the word means "I will leave it to you." You book a seating, state your allergies, and the chef serves a fixed course.
Arriving 15 to 30 minutes late is commonly treated as a cancellation (15 minutes at Manten, 30 minutes at Aoyama Kanesaka and Palace Hotel Kanesaka). Fees start early: Udatsu charges 30% from 5 days before, and Sushi Tokyo Ten, Manten and Sushi Matsumoto charge in full on the day.
FAQ
- How much does omakase cost in Tokyo?
- Among the nine counters in this guide, lunch omakase or chef-selected sets cost from ¥5,500 (Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi, weekdays) to ¥10,000 (Ginza Sushi Yuu). Dinner runs from ¥16,500 (Kyubey), ¥27,500 (Onodera) and ¥30,000 (Ginza Sushi Yuu) up to ¥36,300 (Udatsu) and ¥38,500 plus 15% service (Palace Hotel Kanesaka).
- What is the cheapest omakase in Tokyo?
- Of the counters we checked, the lowest-priced full omakase is the Lunch Omakase at Sushi Tokyo Ten Roppongi, ¥5,500 tax included, on weekdays only. Ginza Kyubey's 10-piece lunch set at ¥8,250 and the ¥8,800 omakase at Manten Sushi Marunouchi are the next lowest.
- How far in advance do I need to book omakase in Tokyo?
- Most shops in this guide do not state how far ahead you can book, so check the booking page for your dates. Ginza Sushi Yuu has a waitlist when full, and a Ginza Kyubey lunch reservation only secures the 11:30 seating.
- Can tourists book Sukiyabashi Jiro?
- Not easily. The official site says the Ginza main store accepts overseas guests only through their hotel concierge, with no proxy bookings. The Roppongi Hills branch (8 seats, closed Wednesdays) lists a direct phone number, 03-5413-6626, but publishes no course price, so we did not include it in the list.
- Do I tip at an omakase restaurant, and is there a service charge?
- You do not tip; the Japan National Tourism Organization says tipping is not common at restaurants in Japan. Some counters add a service charge: 15% at Palace Hotel Kanesaka, 10% at Onodera, Aoyama Kanesaka and Sushi Matsumoto (on courses), and 10% at Kyubey at dinner. Ginza Sushi Yuu and Udatsu prices already include it.
- What if I have a shellfish or gluten allergy?
- Many counters refuse the booking rather than adapt the course. Manten and Sushi Tokyo Ten (Shibuya) do not accept guests with a severe crustacean or shellfish allergy, a gluten allergy, or who cannot eat raw fish, and Udatsu refuses soy and miso-free diets. State allergies in detail on the booking form and check the shop's rules first.
- Is there halal omakase in Tokyo?
- Asakusa Sushi Ken is the only counter we found whose own shop text claims halal certification and that offers fixed chef's courses, at ¥10,000 and ¥12,000. The certification covers food only and alcohol is served; the certifying body named in a 2015 article was not re-confirmed. Ginza Sushi Yuu offers halal soy sauce on its vegetarian course but is not halal-certified.
Plan your visit
Book early, state allergies in the form, and arrive on time. For more options see our Sushi Tokyo Ten Shibuya guide, or try the budget end with our conveyor belt sushi guide.




